Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-66178

Participants list - Filter users with no roles

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 3.7
    • Fix Version/s: 3.8
    • Component/s: Course
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide
      1. Login as admin
      2. Create two new users (user 1 & user 2)
      3. Create a new course
      4. Enrol user 1 & user 2 as students in the course
      5. Visit the course participants page
      6. Click on the user 1's role assignment icon
      7. Press x to remove their student role
      8. Press Save changes
      9. In the Search keyword or select filter element select Role: no roles
      10. Confirm user 1 is present in filtered participants, and user 2 is not present
      11. In the Search keyword or select filter element select Role: Student
      12. Confirm user 1 is not present in filtered participants, and user 2 is present
      Show
      Login as admin Create two new users ( user 1 & user 2 ) Create a new course Enrol user 1 & user 2 as students in the course Visit the course participants page Click on the user 1's role assignment icon Press x to remove their student role Press Save changes In the Search keyword or select filter element select Role: no roles Confirm user 1 is present in filtered participants, and user 2 is not present In the Search keyword or select filter element select Role: Student Confirm user 1 is not present in filtered participants, and user 2 is present
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_37_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_38_STABLE
    • Pull Master Branch:

      Description

      Is it possible that you'll create a "No roles" filter in the participants list screen?

      Without it I have to do manual search for the text "No roles" in the participants list.

       

      Background

      When merging courses with a plugin like "Course Merge Helper" in some cases staff roles do not follow the users to the new merged course. It's not a bug in my opinion since it's not granted that the admin would want a staff member to get in the merged course the exact same roles that he had in the original course.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              1 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              8 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                11/Nov/19

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - Not Specified
                Not Specified
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Logged:
                Time Spent - 1 hour, 10 minutes
                1h 10m