Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-69014

User preferences not removed when tours are deleted

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • MOODLE_310_STABLE, MOODLE_35_STABLE, MOODLE_37_STABLE, MOODLE_38_STABLE, MOODLE_39_STABLE, MOODLE_400_STABLE
    • MOODLE_38_STABLE, MOODLE_39_STABLE
    • Hide

      Prior to change (before patch)

      1. Navigate to Appearance > User tours in site administration
      2. Press Import tour
      3. Upload tour_export_2_1595343697.json and press Save changes
      4. Navigate back to Appearance > User tours
      5. Enable the tour you imported
      6. Navigate to Dashboard
      7. Confirm new tour starts, press End tour
      8. Navigate back to Appearance > User tours
      9. Delete the tour you imported
      10. In your database terminal confirm the user preference exists for the tour:

        SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%'

      Checkout MDL-69014 branch (switch to after patch)

      1. Run upgrade
      2. In your database terminal confirm the absence of user preferences for the deleted tour:

        SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%'

      Confirm preferences are now deleted with the tour

      1. Re-upload, and enable, the tour_export_2_1595343697.json tour
      2. Navigate to Dashboard
      3. Confirm new tour starts, press End tour
      4. In your database terminal confirm the user preference exists for the tour:

        SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%'

      5. Navigate back to Appearance > User tours
      6. Delete the tour you imported
      7. In your database terminal confirm the absence of user preferences for the deleted tour:

        SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%'

      Show
      Prior to change (before patch) Navigate to Appearance > User tours in site administration Press Import tour Upload tour_export_2_1595343697.json and press Save changes Navigate back to Appearance > User tours Enable the tour you imported Navigate to Dashboard Confirm new tour starts, press End tour Navigate back to Appearance > User tours Delete the tour you imported In your database terminal confirm the user preference exists for the tour: SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%' Checkout MDL-69014 branch (switch to after patch) Run upgrade In your database terminal confirm the absence of user preferences for the deleted tour: SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%' Confirm preferences are now deleted with the tour Re-upload, and enable, the tour_export_2_1595343697.json tour Navigate to Dashboard Confirm new tour starts, press End tour In your database terminal confirm the user preference exists for the tour: SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%' Navigate back to Appearance > User tours Delete the tour you imported In your database terminal confirm the absence of user preferences for the deleted tour: SELECT * FROM mdl_user_preferences WHERE name LIKE 'tool_usertours%'

    Description

      User tours store a couple of user preferences for each tour:

      • the last time that the user completed the tour
      • the last time that the user specifically re-requested the tour

      It seems that we do not remove these preferences when a user deletes a tour. We should.

      Attachments

        Issue Links

          Activity

            People

              pholden Paul Holden
              dobedobedoh Andrew Lyons
              Amaia Anabitarte Amaia Anabitarte
              Eloy Lafuente (stronk7) Eloy Lafuente (stronk7)
              Anna Carissa Sadia Anna Carissa Sadia
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              5 Start watching this issue

              Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:

                Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 4 hours
                  4h

                  Clockify

                    Error rendering 'clockify-timesheets-time-tracking-reports:timer-sidebar'. Please contact your Jira administrators.