Currently, H5P activities are equipped with a warning banner saying "This content is displayed in preview mode. No attempt tracking will be stored." under the following circumstances:
- Attempt tracking is disabled in the activity settings
- The activity is viewed by a guest or a user who isn't enrolled in the course
The banner is displayed even for content types that don't provide tracking data, e.g. accordion.
This message can be confusing for users, especially in situations where they don't expect anything to be tracked (e.g. when they are logged out, or when the content is purely informational).
It is also confusing to teachers, since there is no option to enable/disable preview mode for H5P activities.