Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-69342

'Delete picture' checkbox deletes also the new profile picture when editing profile

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Tested
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.8.4, 3.8.5, 3.9.1, 3.9.2, 3.10, 4.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.8.6, 3.9.3
    • Component/s: User management
    • Labels:
    • Sprint:
      Moppies Kanban

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Create a user with a profile picture.
      2. Login as the user
      3. Go to edit your profile
      4. Select 'Delete picture' to delete the old picture
      5. Upload a new picture in 'New picture' field
      6. Click on 'Update profile'
      • Expected behavior: the new profile picture should be shown in user's profile
      • Current behavior: the new profile picture is not shown in user's profile

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            vtos Vitaly Potenko
            Reporter:
            amaia Amaia Anabitarte
            Peer reviewer:
            Mihail Geshoski
            Integrator:
            Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
            Tester:
            Janelle Barcega
            Participants:
            Component watchers:
            Amaia Anabitarte, Carlos Escobedo, Ferran Recio, Sara Arjona (@sarjona)
            Votes:
            1 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            6 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Fix Release Date:
              9/Nov/20

                Time Tracking

                Estimated:
                Original Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Remaining:
                Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                0m
                Logged:
                Time Spent - 2 hours, 30 minutes
                2h 30m