Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle'
  1. Moodle
  2. MDL-9922

Change the default setting of meta course to No when backing up a course

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 1.8
    • Fix Version/s: 1.8.3, 1.9
    • Component/s: Backup
    • Labels:
      None
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_18_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_18_STABLE, MOODLE_19_STABLE

      Description

      i don't know about others but I would guess that most people probably would prefer the default setting to be No (see attached screenshot). Currently it is set to Yes. It's easy to change it, just need to change this line from 1 to 0 (at around line 62 in /backup/backup_form.html

      [original]
      $backup_metacourse = optional_param('backup_metacourse',1);

      [change to]
      $backup_metacourse = optional_param('backup_metacourse',0);

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            stronk7 Eloy Lafuente (stronk7)
            Reporter:
            chuang Wen Hao Chuang
            Tester:
            Nobody
            Participants:
            Component watchers:
            Adrian Greeve, Jake Dallimore, Mathew May, Mihail Geshoski, Peter Dias
            Votes:
            7 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:
              Fix Release Date:
              11/Oct/07