Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle Mobile'
  1. Moodle Mobile
  2. MOBILE-1425

Users asked to login twice using a browser window on custom apps

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.9
    • Fix Version/s: 2.9
    • Component/s: Accounts
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide
      1. Set the type of login to "Via a browser window" in the local plugin settings
      2. Build a custom app with a fixed URL in www/config.json (parameter "siteurl").
      3. Install and launch the app in a device.
      4. The dialog with text "You need to log in to the site in a browser window." is shown. Click "OK" and enter the username / password in the browser.
      5. Check that the modal to login in browser is not shown again.
      Show
      Set the type of login to "Via a browser window" in the local plugin settings Build a custom app with a fixed URL in www/config.json (parameter "siteurl"). Install and launch the app in a device. The dialog with text "You need to log in to the site in a browser window." is shown. Click "OK" and enter the username / password in the browser. Check that the modal to login in browser is not shown again.
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_29_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_29_STABLE

      Description

      The dialog with the message "You need to log in to the site in a browser window." is shown twice when a fixed URL is set in config.json, and login is done via a browser window.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Set the type of login to "Via a browser window" in the local plugin settings
      2. Build a custom app with a fixed URL in www/config.json (parameter "siteurl").
      3. Install and launch the app in a device.
      4. The dialog with text "You need to log in to the site in a browser window." is shown. Click "OK" and enter the username / password in the browser.

      Result:
      The same dialog is showm again, although you can see the "My courses" page is loaded in the background (see the attached screenshot). If you click "Cancel" you can continue to use the app as normal, already logged in. If you click "OK" the browser window is launched again.

      This happens on Android, I have not tested other platforms.

        Gliffy Diagrams

          Attachments

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                dpalou Daniel Palou
                Reporter:
                albert.gasset Albert Gasset
                Peer reviewer:
                Juan Leyva
                Integrator:
                Juan Leyva
                Tester:
                Juan Leyva
                Participants:
                Component watchers:
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:
                  Fix Release Date:
                  29/Feb/16