Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle app'
  1. Moodle app
  2. MOBILE-2835

Sites saved even if reinstalled Moodle Desktop

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Done
    • Affects Version/s: 3.6.0
    • Fix Version/s: 3.7.0
    • Component/s: Moodle Desktop
    • Labels:
    • Testing Instructions:
      Hide

      This issue must be tested in a Windows 10 and a Windows 7 or 8.

      1. Install the app in the device.
      2. Open the app and add at least 1 site.
      3. Close the app and open it again. Check that the site is still stored.
      4. Close the app and uninstall it.
      5. Install the app again and open it. Check that the site you added is no longer stored.
        1. Please notice that in Windows 10 you could still have some old site stored, at least it happened for me (maybe because I installed dev versions too). Uninstalling the app in Windows 10 only deleted the new data for me, but there was some "backup" data somewhere that was restored when I installed it again.

       

      Show
      This issue must be tested in a Windows 10 and a Windows 7 or 8. Install the app in the device. Open the app and add at least 1 site. Close the app and open it again. Check that the site is still stored. Close the app and uninstall it. Install the app again and open it. Check that the site you added is no longer stored. Please notice that in Windows 10 you could still have some old site stored, at least it happened for me (maybe because I installed dev versions too). Uninstalling the app in Windows 10 only deleted the new data for me, but there was some "backup" data somewhere that was restored when I installed it again.  
    • Affected Branches:
      MOODLE_36_STABLE
    • Fixed Branches:
      MOODLE_37_STABLE
    • Sprint:
      Moodle Mobile 3.6.1

      Description

      If you uninstalled Moodle Desktop. And then install it again, the sites are still there (with the user information saved). At least in Windows 8

      If possible give the option to the final user: uninstall everything or save the sites. If not possible erase everything.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved:
                Fix Release Date:
                7/Jun/19