XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Sub-task
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Minor
    • 4.0.0
    • 3.9.5
    • Authentication
    • Hide

      This issue only needs to be tested in 1 device.

      1. Login as admin in web, go to "Site administration > Mobile app > Mobile features" and make sure "Force log out" is disabled. 
      2. In the app, login as a user in that site.
      3. Click your avatar to open the user menu and click "Switch account".
      4. Click to add a new site.
      5. Login with another user in the same site.
      6. Using the "Switch account" feature, check that you can switch between these 2 users without having to enter the password.
      7. Now click "Logout" in user menu with any of the users.
      8. Click to enter that user account again. Check that now you need to enter the password.
      9. In web as admin, now enable "Force log out".
      10. Restart the app to update the setting for the current user.
      11. Perform a "Switch account" to the other user to also update the setting for the other user. Please notice this will not ask the password because the user you are entering had the setting disabled when you left the account.
      12. Now perform a "Switch account" again. Check that now you need to enter the password to switch account.
      Show
      This issue only needs to be tested in 1 device. Login as admin in web, go to "Site administration > Mobile app > Mobile features" and make sure "Force log out" is disabled.  In the app, login as a user in that site. Click your avatar to open the user menu and click "Switch account". Click to add a new site. Login with another user in the same site. Using the "Switch account" feature, check that you can switch between these 2 users without having to enter the password. Now click "Logout" in user menu with any of the users. Click to enter that user account again. Check that now you need to enter the password. In web as admin, now enable "Force log out". Restart the app to update the setting for the current user. Perform a "Switch account" to the other user to also update the setting for the other user. Please notice this will not ask the password because the user you are entering had the setting disabled when you left the account. Now perform a "Switch account" again. Check that now you need to enter the password to switch account.
    • MOODLE_39_STABLE
    • MOODLE_400_STABLE
    • Moodle App 4.0

    Description

      Right now, both options do the same: if tool_mobile_forcelogout is enabled then the user will have to enter the password again, otherwise the user can enter the site again without password. The only difference is that "Switch account" lets you see the other accounts without leaving the current session.

      The "Logout" options should always do a real logout, so the user will need to enter the password again. "Switch account" should still check the value of tool_mobile_forcelogout like it's doing right now.

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            dpalou Dani Palou
            dpalou Dani Palou
            Pau Ferrer Pau Ferrer
            Juan Leyva Juan Leyva
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Clockify

                Error rendering 'clockify-timesheets-time-tracking-reports:timer-sidebar'. Please contact your Jira administrators.