Uploaded image for project: 'Moodle app'
  1. Moodle app
  2. MOBILE-4113

Revise geolocation request when initially ignored - Database where teacher added geolocation field

    XMLWordPrintable

Details

    • Improvement
    • Status: Waiting for testing
    • Minor
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • 4.0.1
    • None
    • Database add-on
    • None
    • Hide

      This issue needs to be tested only in iOS.

      1. Login in master site and go to "Database testing" course > More databases > New database using all field types English.
      2. Click to add a new entry.
      3. Click the "My location" button. Check that you see a modal asking you to allow access to location.
      4. Check that you cannot close the modal without clicking any of the options, and you cannot send the app to the background.
      5. Lock the screen and unlock it. Check that the modal has disappeared and you can click the "My location" button again.
      6. Allow access to the location now. Check that the coordinates are correctly written in the latlong field.
      Show
      This issue needs to be tested only in iOS. Login in master site and go to "Database testing" course > More databases > New database using all field types English. Click to add a new entry. Click the "My location" button. Check that you see a modal asking you to allow access to location. Check that you cannot close the modal without clicking any of the options, and you cannot send the app to the background. Lock the screen and unlock it. Check that the modal has disappeared and you can click the "My location" button again. Allow access to the location now. Check that the coordinates are correctly written in the latlong field.
    • MOODLE_400_STABLE
    • Moodle App 4.1.0

    Description

      When a user clicks to use his location in a database that has a geolocation field added by a teacher, the user can allow the app to know their location or not. If the user ignores the prompt, the user will receive more prompts after some minutes even if they leave the database.

      Just to be clear this case is when the user ignores the prompt, instead of choosing 'Allow Once' / 'Allow While Using App' / 'Don't Allow'

      This issue is just to check if there is a way to stop the request when the user leaves that database / after n-requests / when the user change courses or sites

      Attachments

        Activity

          People

            dpalou Dani Palou
            isabelrenedo Isabel Renedo Rouco
            Noel De Martin Noel De Martin
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

            Dates

              Created:
              Updated: