If you delete an activity or resource in error there is no way for a course editor to undo / recover the item. Currently the only way to recover items is from either course or database backups. Even then restoring grades back into a live course from a restored (outdated) copy is not always possible.
Links to existing tracker issues, forum discussions, contrib plugins
- User clicks "delete" on an activity or resource
- Moodle uses the activity/resource backup feature to do a backup of the activity, and store it on the moodle file server
- This tool then via an administrative interface allows the user to manage the list of recycled items.
- The user can restore something from the recycle bin, or delete it permanently.
- There are administrative settings to change for example the amount of time that files are stored on the server before they are automatically deleted.